Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Busy day ahead!

Today I decided it was long enough to postpone cleaning my house and doing laundry. For those of you who know me I do not like cleaning my own house. Why ? I don't know. I can go to other people's houses and I am always willing to help clean but not on my own. I am tired of it! My house needs it. Don't get me wrong, I clean but hate every minute of it although I am very happy after I am done since my house smells, and looks clean.

Have I mentioned that I hate laundry too? When I was growing up our laundry room was in the same floor as my bedroom so all I had to do is walk over to the washer and dump my clothes. My mom will always do my laundry. So I have come to the conclusion the reason I hate laundry is because of my mother. Just kidding mom!

Why is it that we postpone things when we know they need to get done? Why do we procrastinate?

I am always looking for an excuse to not do house work. Facebook, blog, tv show, a friend needs me, etc... it is always a reason it doesnt get done but if I was smart I would just do a little bit everyday and it would not be a problem. How come I cannot stick with my plan? How come I just don't do it and then complain about it for the next few days and get upset or even depressed about it. Once again, what is going on in my head? Why can't I just do it and get it over with? Well, this morning I decided I am going to do it. I am going to make a list. ( I am a list maker) Then complete the things that need to be done around my house. After all the hard work I would like to enjoy the fruits of my labor. I wish it was that easy but I am determined to do something today. Anyone wants to join me or take me away? Please!!!...

1 comment:

Helen Ann said...

I feel ya. Laundry is my least favorite chore. I don't know why - it's easy enough to do...I think it is because it is never done...There is always laundry to be done, so there's not that sense of accomplishment...Same with the dishes. ugh.